Jury 2017

Santa Lingevičiūtė


Santa Lingevičiūtė graduated from Queen Mary University of London and gained her MA degree in Film Studies. She works as Artistic Director for the Vilnius International Film Festival “Kino pavasaris”. She is also an Editor in Chief of cinema magazine “Kinas”. Writes film and book reviews, covers film festivals for various Lithuanian magazines and newspapers. Also she is a Member of the Lithuanian Film Critic Association. S. Lingevičiūtė participated as a Jury member in such festivals as “Tofifest” (Poland), “Listapad” IFF (Belarus), “Titanic” IFF (Hungary), Riga IFF (Latvia), Playa del Carmen IFF (Mexico).

Torunn Nyen


Torunn Nyen as a freelance consultant and producer of short and documentary films. Currently curator and member of the programme committee at The Norwegian Short Film Festival in Grimstad, a festival she has been working with since 1980 (from 1994–2010 as festival director). Studied film history and media science at Stockholm University.

Clément Tréhin-Lalanne


Clément Tréhin-Lalanne was born in 1983 in the suburbs of Paris. Having graduated he became unit manager on a number of full-length films. On the side he directed “Lucien”, his first short film in 2009. His second short film “Aïssa” was first screened in Cannes Film Festival and was selected to be shown at hundreds of film festivals. He received the Best Fiction Award in Vilnius Short Film Festival in 2015.

Wouter Jansen

The Netherlands

Wouter Jansen holds a master’s degree in Cultural Policy and Patronage. He started working as the head of program department of Go Short – International Short Film Festival Nijmegen (NL) in 2009. In his current position he is in charge of all competition programs. In 2013 he started the festival strategy and distribution company Some Shorts which specializes in visually powerful and daring short and feature films and documentaries. The films have received over 800 selections, more than 140 awards and were selected at festivals such as Cannes, SXSW, Berlinale, Locarno, TIFF, San Sebastian and Visions du Réel. Throughout the year Wouter is a regular member on panels and juries.

Audrius Kuprevičius


Audrius Kuprevičius graduated from Moscow Film School (VGIK) in 1989. In 1991 he produced the first feature film of Šarunas Bartas “Three Days” (European Film Academy – Nomination of Felix’92 for the Best Young European Film of the Year, prize of the Ecumenical Jury and Special Mention of FIPRESCI in Berlin Film Festival, 1992) and the documentary film of Audrius Stonys “Earth of the Blind” (European Film Academy – Felix’92 for Best European Documentary Film of the Year). Since 1989 he has produced more than 15 feature and documentary films. The founder and teacher of the first study course for film producers in Lithuania and teaches at Film and Television department of Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre. He is one of the co-founders of Lithuanian Independent Producers Association. Currently Audrius Kuprevičius is working at the Film production department of the Lithuanian Film Centre.

Wim Vanacker


After studying psychology in Belgium, Wim Vanacker moved to Dublin to work as a psychologist in the field of drug addiction. Three years later, he picked up studying again at EICAR where he made two shorts: “Endgame” and “The Naked leading the Blind”. After graduating, he discovered NISI MASA – European Network of Young Cinema where he became the Head of the Script Department and the Project manager of the MEDIA funded project, European Short Pitch. Recently, he founded “Sireal Films”, a Brussels based production company where he produced the VAF funded short film empire. As a writer/director, he’s currently developing the short film [ˈsɪə.ri.əl ].