Jury 2023

Laura Aliukonytė


Laura Aliukonytė studied cinematography at the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre. She currently works in film and advertising, both locally and abroad. As a cinematographer, her first feature film was Vyras už pinigus (dir. Justinas Krisiūnas). In the summer of 2022, Laura finished shooting her second feature film with director Justinas Krisiūnas. She has been a member of the Lithuanian Association of Cinematographers since 2021.

Sanghoon Lee

South Korea

Sanghoon Lee has worked as curator of the Busan International Short Film Festival since 2011 and was appointed its Senior Programmer in 2018. In 2006–2008 he worked as Chief Programmer at the Korean Film Festival in Paris (FFCF). He also lectures at Chonnam National University, South Korea, specialising in film and French culture. Mr Lee holds a PhD in Literature.

Olga Lucovnicova


Olga Lucovnicova is an awarded documentary film director based in Belgium. She is a winner of Golden Bear at the 71st Berlin International Film Festival, the European Film Academy Award, Best Short Film at the 62nd Festival dei Popoli, Best Director at Astra Film Festival, Big Stamp at ZagrebDox, Grand Prix at Vilnius International Short Film Festival and many others. Her latest film, My Uncle Tudor (2020), was screened at over 50 festivals worldwide and won 35 awards. Olga is currently working on her new documentary film projects and pursuing a PhD in Media Studies at KU Leuven in Belgium. Her research project on post-memory and transgenerational trauma in post-Soviet society was funded by The Research Foundation – Flanders (FWO).